VERY old animations

As I am looking through my past work I am finding stuff that I literally forgot all about!  I am uploading a number of animations that I did sometime during my freshman year at Syracuse University.  I really never touched a 3d animation program until I was a Junior.  As you can tell by my blog I experimented with basically every medium an artist can work with until I discovered the world of VFX and animation.  I dont think my professors knew what to do with me for a long time since I never used a medium more than once.  These animations were some of my favorite projects that I did in college.  I really should do things like this more often.   In order from to to bottom:  “Fitting In”- an animation that I did with a friend using cut paper.  We challenged ourselves to make a story where we used the simplest characters possible and tried to make the audience care for them.  I remember that many of my friends (and girlfriend) were pledging to greek life at the time and I think that was a big inspiration.  Next- a drawn animation that I did by flipping pages through a stolen library book.  Last-  a claymation test inspired by the brilliant people at Aardman Animation.  Pretty awesome to see these again.

One thought on “VERY old animations

Leave a comment